Collaboration Permissions is a feature that gives you a fine-grained permission system for defining actions allowed by individual users when multiple users are working on the same document.
Collaboration permissions allow a user to:
View an annotation, comment, or form field
Edit an annotation, comment, or form field (available in PSPDFKit for Web)
Delete an annotation, comment, or form field
Fill out a form
Reply to a comment thread
These permissions are based on the configuration present in the JSON Web Token (JWT). Since these permissions can’t be modified on the client side, they’re more secure than the previously existing client-side restrictions.
Collaboration Permissions doesn’t handle the creation of annotations, comments, or form fields. Such permissions are granted by specifying the
write permission in the
permissions array in the JWT.
Permissions are available for any Document Engine installation with Instant enabled in the license.
If Collaboration Permissions is enabled, by default, the user isn’t allowed to perform any of the actions unless specified.
Supported Client Platforms
Collaboration Permissions is available in the following PSPDFKit frontend SDKs: